RRTC Web Cast on Pain and Spinal Cord Injury -Monday August 13

Published: August 7, 2007  |  Source: tabinc.org
13

The Rehabilitation Research and Training Center on Spinal Cord Injury (RRTC on SCI) for a Web cast on Pain and Spinal Cord Injury (SCI). The RRTC on SCI is a program of the National Rehabilitation Hospital in collaboration with ILRU.

Dr. Martin Grabois with Baylor College of Medicine will present the web cast “Pain and Spinal Cord Injury” on Monday, August 13, 2007 at 2:00pm Central; 3:00pm Eastern; 1:00pm Mountain; 12:00pm Pacific.

Dr. Grabois is Professor and Chair of the Department of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation at Baylor College of Medicine in Houston, Texas. His sub-specialty is Pain Management with Clinical Interests in General Rehabilitation; Acute and Chronic Pain Syndrome.

As part of the continued focus on knowledge and prevention of secondary conditions associated with SCI, Dr. Grabois will give an overview of pain prevalence and prevention in people with SCI. The webcast will be moderated by ILRU Director and Professor of Baylor College of Medicine, Lex Frieden. Join us to learn more about the types of pain associated with SCI, the role of exercise in pain prevention, and other valuable means of reducing or eliminating pain.

To link to this Web cast and download accompanying materials please visit: http://www.ccitonline.org/ncil/011911/links.htm

For instructions on how to access the Web cast please visit:
http://www.ilru.org/html/training/webcasts/instructions.html

Please visit these links ahead of time to test and ensure your computer is configured and updated to participate in the Web cast.

For technical assistance with ILRU captioned webcasts, please check out our FAQs (frequently asked questions) at: http://www.ilru.org/html/training/webcasts/FAQ.html

You may contact a Web cast team member by calling 713.520.0232 (v/tty).

This Web cast is supported through the National Rehabilitation Hospital (NRH) Rehabilitation Research and Training Center on Spinal Cord Injury (RRTC on SCI) and ILRU. The RRTC on SCI is a five-year project federally funded/supported by the National Institute on Disability and Rehabilitation Research (NIDRR), a division of the United States Department of Education.
The opinions and views expressed are those of the presenters and no endorsement by the funding agency should be inferred.